skip to main content

Operations & Facilities

Leadership

Barry C. Nelson, PhD | Bio
Special Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Real Estate and Facilities Operations
Phone: 979.436.9200
nelson@tamhsc.edu

Contact

Clinical Building 1 / Suite 4400
8441 State Highway 47
Bryan, Texas 77807
Phone: 979.436.0545
Fax: 979.436.0082

Facilities

Mark Cervenka
Phone: 979.436.0545
cervenka@tamhsc.edu

Campus Facilities Contacts

Dallas
Dale Christensen
Facilities Director
Phone: 214.828.8250
DChristensen@tamhsc.edu
After Hours Emergencies: 214.828.8335

Houston
Phone: 713.677.7770
After Hours Emergencies: 713.677.7464

Kingsville
Eugene Martinez
Facilities Director
Phone: 361.221.0687
emartinez@tamhsc.edu
After Hours Emergencies: 361.455.6310
or 214.687.6887

Round Rock
Dan Clawson
Facilities Director
Phone: 512.341.4947
Dan.Clawson@sscserv.com
After Hours Emergencies: 512.589.0139
or 512.851.6417

Temple
Dan Clawson
Facilities Director
Phone: 512.341.4947
Dan.Clawson@sscserv.com
After Hours Emergencies: 512.589.0139
or 512.621.8139

Security

Sonny Smith, PhD
Phone: 713.677.7463
sonnysmith@tamhsc.edu

Health Science Center Security

Parking

Richard Lynn
Phone: 979.436.9010
lynn@tamhsc.edu

About Operations & Facilities

Operations & Facilities maintains policies and procedures used to deliver economical and safe environments in which to operate. Primary objectives are to provide uninterrupted facilities services to all Health Science Center campuses and to be responsible stewards of State resources.

The Campus Operations & Facilities group ensures that processes are effective and efficient in an environment that is impacted by changing demands from technology, research, paradigmatic adjustments, and leadership vision. It is our objective to be responsible stewards of State resources and to provide quality, uninterrupted services to the multiple campuses of the Health Science Center.

Resources

Facilities

Security

  • HSC Alert
  • Code Maroon
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Security Contacts:
    • Bryan-College Station: 979.436.9000
    • Dallas: 214.828.8335
    • Houston: 713.677.7700
    • Kingsville: Kingsville Police Department (361.592.4311)
    • McAllen: McAllen Police Department (956.681.2000)
    • Round Rock: 512.341.4900
    • Temple: Temple Police Department (254.298.5500)

Parking