skip to main content

HIPAA Officials at TAMHSC

Privacy and Security Officers

Privacy Officer
Matt Walton
Director, Risk Management and Policy Compliance

Security Officer
Jody Harrison
Office of Information Technology

HIPAA Compliance Officials

College of Medicine
Matt Walton
Director, TAMHSC Risk Management and Policy Compliance

College of Nursing
Shirley Ellison, M.B.A.
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration

College of Pharmacy
Ramey Benfield, M.B.A., M.S.
Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration

School of Public Health
Jane Bolin, R.N., J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Health and Policy Management
Director, Southwest Rural Health Research Center
SPH HIPAA Information

Texas A&M College of Dentistry
Stephen J. Griffin, D.D.S.
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs

Coastal Bend Health Education Center
Starr Flores
Assistant Director

Rural and Community Health Institute
Peter Yu, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
Manager, Information Security Research

Last edited by: tarpley 05/08/2017