skip to main content

Contact Information

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, contact Holly Shive at (979) 436-0613.

Governmental Affairs

Governmental Affairs monitors federal and state legislation that impacts or involves higher education and participates in the public policy-making process at the state and federal levels. Any questions related to state and federal legislation or appropriation, please contact:

Jenny E. Jones
Associate Vice President for Governmental and Public Affairs
jjones@tamhsc.edu
(512) 542-7834

Public Affairs

Public Affairs coordinates the development of integrated marketing and communication strategies designed to bolster the reputation of Texas A&M Health Science Center among peers and key external audiences by providing a wide range of marketing, communication and design expertise and services, while providing expert health-related information to the general public.

Sloane N. Williams
Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications
sloane.williams@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0618

Tammie Ramirez
Business Administrator II
t.ramirez@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0615

Marketing

For information on marketing strategies, Vital Record online newsroom, social media, digital media, events or content development, please contact:

Vacant
Marketing Director

Vacant
Digital Marketing Coordinator
(979) 436-0619

Sam Craft
Digital Media Specialist
craft@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0612

Dhwani Chauhan
Web Designer
chauhan@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0814

Communications

For information on communication strategies, media inquiries, institution-wide news opportunities, identifying faculty experts, submission of story ideas or content development, please contact:

Holly Shive
Public Relations Director
hshive@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0613

Katie Hancock
Communications Manager, Medicine
khancock@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0815

Christina Sumners
Communications Coordinator
sumners@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0616

Vacant
Communications Specialist
(979) 436-0611

Dominic Hernandez
Communications Specialist
dominic.hernandez@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0689

Graphic Design

For information on creative services, print collateral or brand guidelines, please contact:

Melany Borsack
Creative Director & Brand Manager
borsack@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0610

Lauren Rouse
Sr. Graphic Designer
rouse@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0617

Taylor Hughes 
Graphic Designer
thughes@tamhsc.edu 
(979) 436-0678

Internal Affairs

Internal affairs communicators within each college work to coordinate, develop and implement comprehensive internal college marketing and communications programs complementary of the Office of Governmental and Public Affairs initiatives.

Dentistry
LaDawn Brock
lbrock@tamhsc.edu
(214) 828-8204

Nursing
Diane Oswald
oswald@tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0129

 

Pharmacy
In Progress
(361) 221-0606

Public Health
Rae Lynn Mitchell
rlmitchell@sph.tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-9405

Coastal Bend Health Education Center
Les Cockrell
cockrell@tamhsc.edu
(361) 561-8655

Don't see your college/center listed above?
Contact Holly Shive at (979) 436-0613

Last edited by: sloane.williams 06/09/2017