skip to main content

Laboratory Safety

Guidelines and Forms

Chemical Inventory Program

Equipment Decontamination

Glass Box Disposal

Hazard Communication Program

Laboratory Decommissioning

Laboratory Registration

NOTE: Clicking on the Laboratory Registration Form link will take you to a Google Forms login screen. Enter your HSC email address and no password, and then click the “Sign in” button. This will direct you to the HSC’s secure Shibboleth login screen. If after you log in you are unable to see the form, check your browser’s security settings.

Safety Shower and Eyewash SOP


Campus Laboratory Safety Committees

Laboratory Safety Committees have been established for the TAMHSC campuses in Bryan, Dallas, Houston, Kingsville, and Temple. Committees act as liaisons between laboratory faculty and staff and the Office of Environmental Health and Safety, and they are charged with promoting compliance with regulatory and institutional policies and procedures. Additional responsibilities are outlined in the Laboratory Safety Committee Charter.

Committee Members

Each Laboratory Safety Committee is made up of laboratory faculty and staff, the Campus Safety Officer, and the Laboratory Safety Manager, and they may include other members, such as administrative personnel, as appropriate for that campus. List of current Laboratory Safety Committee members.

Reference Material

Prudent Practices in the Laboratory: Handling and Management of Chemical Hazards
Published by the National Research Council of the National Academies

Book cover for Prudent Practices in the Laboratory: Handling and Management of Chemical Hazards, Updated Version (2011)

Last edited by: ebutton 04/13/2017