Q. What is a health science center? 
A. Most health science centers in Texas are based in one location that generally includes a teaching hospital or clinical facility. The Texas A&M Health Science Center (TAMHSC) offers many of the same degree programs and training facilities as other institutions but at a number of locations statewide – Bryan-College Station, Dallas, Temple, Houston, Round Rock, Kingsville, Corpus Christi and McAllen. 

Q. What partnerships does Texas A&M Health Science Center have with other institutions and organizations?
A. TAMHSC has numerous affiliations with clinical and educational facilities in all of its components' home cities and towns, as well as throughout the state. For example, the College of Medicine has among its partners Scott & White and the Central Texas Veterans Health Care System in Temple and Waco in its clinical education programs.

Q. What kind of degrees can you get through Texas A&M Health Science Center?
A. The College of Medicine offers the Doctor of Medicine (M.D.), along with a combined M.D./Ph.D. degree in Clinical Medicine and Medical Science, M.D./M.B.A. degree, M.D./M.P.H. degree, and M.S. in Education for Healthcare Professionals.

The College of Nursing offers the Master of Science in Nursing (M.S.N.) degree in nursing education and a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (B.S.N.) through three tracks: Traditional, Second Degree and RN-to-B.S.N.

The Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy offers the Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.).

The Office of Graduate Studies offers the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) and Master of Science (M.S.) through other TAMHSC components.

The School of Public Health offers the Doctor of Public Health (Dr.P.H.), Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.), Master of Health Administration (M.H.A.), Master of Public Health (M.P.H.) and Master of Science in Public Health (M.S.P.H.).

Texas A&M University College of Dentistry offers the Doctor of Dental Surgery (D.D.S.), Master of Science (M.S.) and Bachelor of Science (B.S.), along with postdoctoral certificate and graduate degree programs.

Q. Is Texas A&M Health Science Center an accredited university?
A. Yes. Texas A&M Health Science Center has been fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS).